Hofstede Design (1996—2015) was Heath McCurdy, Wendy Ellerton, Hege Olsen, Andrew Tesdorpf, Paul Scanlon, Frits Bovill, Liz Cox, Sash Fernando, Tess Copeland, Sally Brownbill, Margaret Schmidt, Tim Royall, Ben Jennings, Tomas Sabbatucci, Paul Mylecharane and Dominic Hofstede. We also acknowledge the many clients, suppliers and colleagues who contributed to a rich and creatively rewarding two decades. Dominic Hofstede is now the Design Director of Maud Melbourne. Click anywhere to view the archive.

1800 Hofstede


This booklet, our second completed for the AYO, forms a key role in the organisation’s annual recruitment drive. Driven by a youthful and energetic spirit, but delivered with a sense of refinement and sophistication, the design reflects the unique alchemy of the AYO.

A detailed and exhaustive production stage culminated in a punishing photographic shoot conducted over a single frantic day. The outcome, a series of studiously art directed images, then became the central elements in a 28 page booklet aimed at both aspiring musicians and their parents.