Hofstede Design (1996—2015) was Heath McCurdy, Wendy Ellerton, Hege Olsen, Andrew Tesdorpf, Paul Scanlon, Frits Bovill, Liz Cox, Sash Fernando, Tess Copeland, Sally Brownbill, Margaret Schmidt, Tim Royall, Ben Jennings, Tomas Sabbatucci, Paul Mylecharane and Dominic Hofstede. We also acknowledge the many clients, suppliers and colleagues who contributed to a rich and creatively rewarding two decades. Dominic Hofstede is now the Design Director of Maud Melbourne. Click anywhere to view the archive.

1800 Hofstede


Hayball is a Melbourne-based architecture, interior and urban design practice. 2013 marked the firm’s 30th year, and, to celebrate this significant milestone, a publication titled Exchange was published. The book’s content is structured around a series of chapters focussing on the Hayball’s specific areas of expertise and features essays by key staff and collaborators.

A critical requirement of the brief was that the book’s life should extend beyond the three decade milestone. With this in mind, we designed a commemorative poster which fulfilled dual roles, both as a cover wrap and also as a stand alone promotional item for Hayball. A set of keyline numerals based on Hayball’s logotype (designed by Latitude) was developed as a major visual element within the book.